Cattle Today

Cattle Today



With the end of a national junior heifer show brings the election of new leadership for the year. This year the elected NJSGA president is Joanna Stewart, Woodland, Alabama. Stewart represents the membership in an At-Large Director position. The remaining officers include: Amber Barrow, Vice President, from Kiowa, Oklahoma; Allison Grainger, Brenham, Texas, will serve as Secretary and rounding out the team will be Shelby Barrow, Kiowa, Okla. serving as Treasurer.

Those individuals newly elected to the NJSGA board of directors include District 1 - Micah Morgan, Ore City, Texas and Tana Townsend, Louise, Texas; District 4 Allyson Hughes, Christmas, Fla.; District 5 Briana Montano; At-Large Director Dakota Smith, Cartwright, Okla.. Those re-elected to the NJSGA Board of Directors are: District 1 Allison Grainger, Brenham, Texas; Katy Wampler, Terrell, Texas and At-Large Director Anna McDaniel, Alpharetta, Ga.

The NJSGA Board of Directors has an exciting year planned for the association and its membership. The NJSGA Board of Directors is always available to the junior membership and their comments and ideas.


Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 1998-2007 CATTLE TODAY, INC.