Half Interest Bucking Bulls

Discuss upcoming sales and sale results.
tcole
Beginner
Beginner

Half Interest Bucking Bulls

Postby tcole » Tue Mar 13, 2018 11:04 pm

Hi y'all,

I'm lookin for any and every piece of advice regarding going in half interest on some yearlings.
I have never bought before, but I want to get involved! I have a lot of livestock knowledge, and planned on buying from a well known ranch that produces high quality bucking bulls with lots of big pay offs.
Please feel free to leave me any advice, or experiences y'all have!

Thanks in advance!
0 x

Bigfoot
Mentor
Mentor

Re: Half Interest Bucking Bulls

Postby Bigfoot » Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:53 am

99% of all bucking bulls born make better coyote bait than a bucking bull.
1 x
A tumble bug makes a hard livin. Why? Cause that's just the way be nice is.

j_20
Cowhand
Cowhand

Postby j_20 » Wed Mar 14, 2018 8:02 am

Where are you wanting to take them? Local rodeos and bull ridings or ABBI deals and the like. What bloodlines are you looking at? Do you have access to an arena with chutes to chute break em and get em used to everything? Have access to a dummy?
0 x

littletom
Rancher
Rancher

Postby littletom » Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:12 pm

Are you going into this with a partner? Or buying half from the guy who raised them? Do you get possession or do you have someone else make them famous while you pay half? Just wondering
1 x

jehosofat
Trail Boss
Trail Boss

Postby jehosofat » Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:28 pm

littletom wrote:Are you going into this with a partner? Or buying half from the guy who raised them? Do you get possession or do you have someone else make them famous while you pay half? Just wondering

Yup
0 x

Brute 23
GURU
GURU

Postby Brute 23 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:21 pm

If I was a producer who bred and raised bucking bulls with a high likelihood of being big producers... why would I sell them? :???:
1 x
Brimmer Pimpin Ain't Easy

"Don't let schooling interfere with your education" - Mark Twain

BRYANT