Hi

Let us know who you are.
wbfarms
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: north carolina

Hi

Postby wbfarms » Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:54 pm

I'm Steve Whitley of Whitley Brangus Farms in Smithfield, N.C., I've been in the business for about 7 years.
0 x

K-SHIRES
Cowhand
Cowhand
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 7:12 am
Location: N.WI,USA

Howdy

Postby K-SHIRES » Sat Mar 25, 2006 7:07 am

Howdy Steve - is Smithfield around Raleigh-Durham region or more towards Charlotte-Mecklenberg? What type of forage do you use for your Brangus in NC?. Anyways, hope you enjoy all the discussions here.
0 x
The family that hays together stays together.

andybob
GURU
GURU
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 6:40 pm
Location: Ayton, Scottish Borders.
Contact:

Postby andybob » Sat Mar 25, 2006 9:21 am

Welcome to the forum Steve, not enough N.C. people yet!
0 x
http://sangacattle.webs.com/

wbfarms
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: north carolina

Brangus in N.C.

Postby wbfarms » Sun Mar 26, 2006 10:18 am

Smithfield in about 30 min.E of Raleigh and 30 min.W of Goldsboro. There are not too many Brangus breeders around these parts and neither is there really a market for them. We have been marketing our cattle in Alabama but now are beginning to also market them in South Carolina, Kansas and/or Texas. The forage we feed our cattle is mainly coastal bermuda grass and fescue.
0 x

User avatar
jaydill
GURU
GURU
Posts: 1187
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 12:30 am

Postby jaydill » Sun Mar 26, 2006 8:25 pm

Welcome. :D

Jay
0 x

User avatar
rattler
Rancher
Rancher
Posts: 913
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 8:53 am
Location: western N.C.

Postby rattler » Sun Mar 26, 2006 8:38 pm

Hello Steve welcome glad to see someone else from N.C.
rattler
0 x

User avatar
BlackBaldyMan
Trail Boss
Trail Boss
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:56 pm
Location: Pullman/Tenino, WA
Contact:

Postby BlackBaldyMan » Sun Mar 26, 2006 11:46 pm

Welcome
0 x

flaboy-
Rancher
Rancher
Posts: 998
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Florida

Postby flaboy- » Mon Mar 27, 2006 9:27 am

Welcome, I love me some Brangus cows. ;-)
0 x

User avatar
ctlbaron
GURU
GURU
Posts: 1185
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 7:59 am
Location: midtenn

Postby ctlbaron » Wed Mar 29, 2006 7:29 am

Welcome.
0 x
We have the best politicians money can buy. Will Rogers......I think.

User avatar
warpaint
GURU
GURU
Posts: 4562
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 11:53 am
Location: south central Tennessee

Postby warpaint » Wed Mar 29, 2006 8:14 am

Howdy! :cboy:
0 x
Registered Texas Longhorns
Medicine Hat Farm

buckaroo_bif
GURU
GURU
Posts: 1291
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:32 pm

Postby buckaroo_bif » Thu Mar 30, 2006 3:37 am

Welcome Steve good luck on fittin in with the click
0 x


Return to “Hi! I'm new here.”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest