Hi, new gal here

Let us know who you are.
IluvABbeef
GURU
GURU

Hi, new gal here

Postby IluvABbeef » Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:35 pm

Hi I'm kinda new here, I just started reading this Q and A forum a few days ago and what do you know, i've decided to become a member! I have plenty of cattle experience, but not in the cow-calf operations like you veterans have. I'm also interested (lets say eager) to learn anything and everything about horses, since the only stuff I know came from reading non-fictional horse stories... I was born on a mixed farm where we raise feeder steers and grow barley and canola. I first was told about this site from my prof in an Animal science 200 course at the U of Alberta... I'm majoring in Animal Science, by the way, and will have plenty of questions on cattle, horses, etc. when they come to mind.

Karin

p.s I KNOW someone's gonna ask where the heck Barrhead is ;-) ... fire away!! [/i]
0 x

randiliana
GURU
GURU

Re: Hi, new gal here

Postby randiliana » Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:20 pm

Welcome Karin!!
0 x
“The three great essentials to achieve anything worthwhile are, first, hard work; second, stick-to-itiveness; third, common sense.” Thomas A. Edisonl

Randi

My Blog
http://easygenes.blogspot.com/

GURU
GURU

Postby 1848 » Thu Mar 30, 2006 9:36 pm

IluvABbeef wrote:p.s I KNOW someone's gonna ask where the heck Barrhead is ;-) ... fire away!! [/i]

Where is Barrhead?
0 x

Bez!
Rancher
Rancher

Postby Bez! » Thu Mar 30, 2006 9:51 pm

Been there many times.

You wanna' tell them or leave them guessing for a bit?

Bez!
0 x

IluvABbeef
GURU
GURU

Postby IluvABbeef » Thu Mar 30, 2006 11:09 pm

Hey Bez! I don't know whether I should or not: tough choice! I could almost suggest them to look on an atlas, but then again them atlas-makers... you can't trust them! When have you been around there?
0 x

Susie David
GURU
GURU

Postby Susie David » Thu Mar 30, 2006 11:18 pm