Corriente black angus cross

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of your favorite breed.

ccjay2012
Beginner
Beginner

Corriente black angus cross

Postby ccjay2012 » Wed May 31, 2017 2:30 am

Hello hope I can get some straight awnsers about this but I have some corriente/black angus calfs and my thought is to breed the heifers (when there old enough) to a bucking bull... Is it worth it to try and get some bucking calves out of these heifers or heck no?
Last edited by ccjay2012 on Wed May 31, 2017 10:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
0 x

elkwc
Rancher
Rancher

Re: Corriente black angus cross

Postby elkwc » Wed May 31, 2017 5:51 am

I wouldn't but again just MO.
0 x

ccjay2012
Beginner
Beginner

Postby ccjay2012 » Wed May 31, 2017 9:07 am

is there away I can breed them out of the small framed body? I'm new with cattle and the calves were given to me but I don't like the small frame
0 x

Bigfoot
Mentor
Mentor

Postby Bigfoot » Wed May 31, 2017 12:59 pm

ccjay2012 wrote:is there away I can breed them out of the small framed body? I'm new with cattle and the calves were given to me but I don't like the small frame

It would be easier to just start over with the frame score you'd like.
I have a very limited experience with bucking bulls. It needs to be something you do for personal enjoyment. A limited number work out for rodeo.
0 x
A tumble bug makes a hard livin. Why? Cause that's just the way be nice is.

RanchMan90
GURU
GURU

Postby RanchMan90 » Wed May 31, 2017 1:27 pm

ccjay2012 wrote:is there away I can breed them out of the small framed body? I'm new with cattle and the calves were given to me but I don't like the small frame

Charolais bull
0 x
The secret to getting ahead is getting started ~ Mark Twain

Jeanne - Simme Valley
GURU
GURU

Postby Jeanne - Simme Valley » Wed May 31, 2017 2:06 pm