Drone

A friendly place for chat, rumors, gossip and jokes.
Cross-7
GURU
GURU

Drone

Postby Cross-7 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:59 pm

I'm not very tech savvy but I'm shopping for a drone with a 1/2 mile range.
I've found lots of kids toys but I'm having a hard time finding one with that range and good camera quality.

Any recommendations ?
0 x

Jogeephus
Mentor
Mentor

Re: Drone

Postby Jogeephus » Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:05 pm

I have a Mavic Pro and it will go about 8 miles. Pretty decent piece of equipment.
1 x
Experience - the ability to instantly recognize a mistake when you make it again.

slick4591
GURU
GURU

Postby slick4591 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:13 pm

I bought one. Took a while to put it together and was I was really excited to send it on its maiden voyage. Made sure it was set to beginner mode and away I sent it. About fifty feet up I wanted it to go left but it took off...and off... with the wife asking where I was sending it... it still went... and the wife now yelling at me to bring it back... it still went until it was out of sight. Fastest hundred I've ever blown.
4 x
"If the mountain were smooth you couldn't climb it." ~ unknown

Caustic Burno
Crusty
Crusty

Postby Caustic Burno » Sat Dec 02, 2017 9:30 pm

Cross-7 wrote:I'm not very tech savvy but I'm shopping for a drone with a 1/2 mile range.
I've found lots of kids toys but I'm having a hard time finding one with that range and good camera quality.

Any recommendations ?

:lol2:
I will ask my neighbor what not to buy.
He sunk 1800 in one to sit on the porch and check fence.
He called one day and ask that I keep an eye for his drone.
I ask why he replied the last time I seen it was headed towards your place.
Never did find it.
0 x

Jogeephus
Mentor
Mentor

Postby Jogeephus » Sat Dec 02, 2017 9:55 pm