Another recession?

Help Support CattleToday:

shaz

Reaction score
You guys think another recession is on the way?

Man, I do. We're seeing a massive contraction in new vehicle sales.

How bout your end?

In the construction and excavating business it's still just as slow as 3 years ago. We had some of the lowest per hour prices around here on running our dozers and stuff, and then we cut them another 20% and people still aren't spending much money to do anything.

Vehicle sales have been the good news for a couple years. People will buy cars if they can. Growth is anemic. Jobs are scarce. Obama wants higher taxes--yeah, thats gonna make things better. I'm just hoping JoGee will upgrade me to an Iphone with unlimited data plan.

The stock market has came back to a degree. I think it's artificially inflated. I look for the bottom to fall out of it. In what seems like a lifetime ago I was a loan officer at a bank. Seemed like people would buy cars no matter what was going on.

My personal situation is much worse now. Single, day care, buying half the house that was paid for, etc. It should be better in the long haul but my networth is about half of what it was.

My 401K and IRAs are still setting in bond accounts and guaranteed interest contracts. Can't afford to take a loss so I have stayed out of the stock market. Figure a whole lot of investors with a lot more nickels than I have are doing the same.

The dollar value continues to drop. Things don't look good at all. Hard to find American made products. Wal-Mart parking lots are still full.

Same old BS, numbers do lie you can make them look anyway you want. The market will be up till the interest rate goes up.
The thieves are trying to steal the money people have in the bank and CD.s.